how much GPH with powerhead and HOB filter

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

twoodrough

Aquarium Advice Freak
I have been running a 10 gal FOWLR for a few months. I have LFS do water tests and all had been good so far. I lost an emerald crab early on, but got a another one later on and he is doing well.

I am in the process of setting up a 20 gal. Given my limited storage space for water and my budget for fish and critters and supplies, this was the perfect size for me.

My plan is to have 3 fish (BW ocellaris I have now, a royal gramma, and a purple firefish). I have a peppermint shrimp now, a snail, and the emerald crab. I may or may not add other critters down the road.

I will never do a full blown reef tank. I am not fond of the look of them, too busy. But, once I get the fish I want and have maintained for a while, I may try some low light easy to care for corals.

I do 10% pwc each week. I use a couple water additives to keep my params in line. I feed once a day skipping once in a while. I use the HOB for phosguard, purigen and a sponge. I have been using a Koralia 240 in the 10 gallon. I have about 8.5 pounds of live rock, and will add a bit more when I upgrade.

I have ordered a 200 GPH HOB filter and I will use a Koralia 425 power head. Is there any reason for me to run more powerheads? I am thinking the fish might not like all the water movement, and if I am not going reef, I don't need much more.