How to catch a fish.

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Roberz00

Aquarium Advice Activist
Any one got a good/safe way to catch a Fancy Damsel? Darn fish is fast and I can not move the rocks as they r "mounted" to the tank floor. Do they make a fish trap like they do for those mantis shrimps and other pests??? Also has to not allow the 2 Skunk shrimps in as they are curiosity killed the cat critters.

Thanks Mike,
I'll look into those ideas.

BTW, I used to live in Nofolk, VA up untill 4 years ago.

Just a couple hours away. I do some pier fishing there. I`ve been down there in lafayette a few times. International Paper box plant down there.

Just a couple hours away. I do some pier fishing there. I`ve been down there in lafayette a few times. International Paper box plant down there.

Im still learning the area, My wife is from here so we got married and I moved her back closer to her family.
**************]

I want to add additional fish to this tank but my LFS rep is afraid the damsel might go after any and all I put in there as he/she has been the lone fish for 6 months or so in the tank. If I cant catch this fish, would there be another fish or something(other then more inverts) that I can add and still keep the damsel and not worry about fish attacks n stuff??

Maybe add a dwarf angel. How mean is the damsel. If those tips dont work you might have to bite the bullet and tear everything apart and catch the damsel.

Maybe add a dwarf angel. How mean is the damsel. If those tips dont work you might have to bite the bullet and tear everything apart and catch the damsel.