I recently purchased a condy anemone

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Dan1520

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Looking for some advice...

so i'm kind of new to the saltwater hobby.. i did a lot of research on the hobby before investing and I ended up taking over someone else's tank. here is what i have/have invested into the set up.

73g. bow front tank
2 T8 bulbs a 6.5K and a 420 Acintic
1 Clarkii Clown
2 blue devil damsel
1 yellow tang
1 small yellow damsel
1 small gray damsel
1 coral banded shrimp
1 Sea Urchin
2 Chocolate Chip Star Fish

RENA XP2 canister filter
750 GPH power head
Live Rock and Sand

The tank was not in the best of shape when i took it over but everything seems to be doing much beter now.

Now on to the title of this thread...

I recently purchased a condy anemone from a local fish store. when i asked about caring for it they seemed to give good advice....after getting back though and doing a little bit of research (i know the wrong order...honestly very unlike me) it seems that they require intense lighting...the fish store did not mention this and didn't ask about what i had for lighting.

as you can see above my lighting is sufficent for a FOWLR tank...nothing spectacular but it does the job. my concern is that i do not have enough lighting for the anemone...

Looking for some input.

The other thing i find odd is that if they require so much light then why has the anemone pulled itself into a rock cave so that you can just see some tentacles sticking out between the live rock...i mean its not completely covered up but is mostly. i would think it would stick more to the edge of the rock formation.

i also found it interesting that when hand feeding the anemone... my clarkii came over and took the food from the anemone and brought it to the coral banded shrimp.