Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Saltwater and Reef > Saltwater Fish Only & FOWLR
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 02-16-2012, 06:25 PM   #111
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Ibrahim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Washington DC
Posts: 2,559
What's better? A new sump or new fish?? Sump being a 36g
__________________

__________________
Ibrahim is offline  
Old 02-16-2012, 06:32 PM   #112
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
mr_X's Avatar


 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Fairless Hills, Pa.
Posts: 17,895
Send a message via MSN to mr_X
What is the new sump going to do that the old one didn't? Do you have a sump currently?
__________________

__________________
thanks,
Doug
mr_X is offline  
Old 02-16-2012, 06:47 PM   #113
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Ibrahim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Washington DC
Posts: 2,559
Quote:
Originally Posted by mr_X
What is the new sump going to do that the old one didn't? Do you have a sump currently?
The one I have now is the eshopps wet/dry 100. I'm thinking about getting a sump to have a place for a skimmer and 2 reactors and to have a refugium. Its 36" long and 20" wide which is all I know since that's what I say in the CL ad
__________________
Ibrahim is offline  
Old 02-16-2012, 07:37 PM   #114
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
mr_X's Avatar


 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Fairless Hills, Pa.
Posts: 17,895
Send a message via MSN to mr_X
Gotcha. I would rather have that than a fish.
__________________
thanks,
Doug
mr_X is offline  
Old 02-16-2012, 08:12 PM   #115
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Ibrahim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Washington DC
Posts: 2,559
Quote:
Originally Posted by mr_X
Gotcha. I would rather have that than a fish.
I was thinking 4. 2 for my 55g FOWLR which will be the tank to hold 2 fish for the 150g. I'm selling off all the fish this weekend. So 2 in the 55 and 2 in the DT so I don't put too much on the bio-load then I'll move one over every week.
__________________
Ibrahim is offline  
Old 02-22-2012, 10:46 PM   #116
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Ibrahim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Washington DC
Posts: 2,559
Got my GFO today and used up about half to fill my reactor half way. I still need to pick up a pump for it though so I'm going to petco tomorrow. I barely have algae in the tank too so that's good. Only a few diatoms on one or 2 small coral decor
__________________
Ibrahim is offline  
Old 02-22-2012, 10:53 PM   #117
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
scottayy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Indiana
Posts: 2,499
A reactor with GFO is such a nice thing to have. I rarely even test for phosphates anymore.. just to see if my GFO is all used up.
scottayy is offline  
Old 02-22-2012, 10:57 PM   #118
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Ibrahim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Washington DC
Posts: 2,559
Quote:
Originally Posted by scottayy
A reactor with GFO is such a nice thing to have. I rarely even test for phosphates anymore.. just to see if my GFO is all used up.
Yeah I saw alot of good reviews so I just hope it can keep all the algae off my fake coral. It'd be an eye sore to see it always and scrub it off or soak in bleach or vinegar. But I made it so that I can remove decor as I please without disrupting the rockwork do every 1-2 months I can soak all the decor in a trash can
__________________
Ibrahim is offline  
Old 02-24-2012, 09:46 PM   #119
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Ibrahim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Washington DC
Posts: 2,559
Picked up a few goodies since my petco was relocating and they were having a huge sale. I got a rio 600 for the reactor for $15, 2 packs of pellets for $2 and a digital thermometer for $4. They had an aqueon 4g tank for $60 and I was going to buy it so I can have a pico but I'll wait until my 25g sells
__________________
Ibrahim is offline  
Old 02-24-2012, 11:19 PM   #120
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Ibrahim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Washington DC
Posts: 2,559
Wow... I'm so pissed right now. The phosban reactor's sponge that's supposed to keep the media in the reactor is some $h*t. It spilled all the media out. I don't even know what to do besides smash the stupid reactor
__________________

__________________
Ibrahim is offline  
Closed Thread

Tags
build, fowlr

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
150g in-wall build RJT Saltwater & Reef - Getting Started 54 07-24-2013 01:38 PM
72 Gallon Bowfront Build iadubber Saltwater Fish Only & FOWLR 77 02-22-2012 10:08 PM
125g FOWLR build thread (First time SW!) Morgie Saltwater Fish Only & FOWLR 49 12-10-2011 09:15 PM
New 20g FOWLR build! crister13 Saltwater Reef Aquaria 4 12-01-2011 06:01 PM
150g tank build Mr.Pleco Freshwater & Brackish - General Discussion 29 11-28-2011 06:50 PM







» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:47 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.