Is it possible to use a Aqua Clear filter in a saltwater tank?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
carey said:
I'm using an AC now. I have carbon and GFO in it right now. Not sure its even needed.

Oh wow really? What do you recommend in a AC filter? Sponge and biomax be alright?

What are you running as far as a skimmer/filter? I'm trying to get my filtration to just LR and the skimmer.

carey said:
What are you running as far as a skimmer/filter? I'm trying to get my filtration to just LR and the skimmer.

I'm new to this side of the scene. I've always been into freshwater and I have a 25 gallon tank that I want to learn with! So I'm looking into what I can run and get a tank established best with my end...

I know the feeling. I just started SW a few months ago, I've always been a FW girl.

I have come to find out that alot of stuff is more expensive for miniature tanks. The remora with skimmer box was $200 but it comes highly rated and is one of the few that can HOB.

I'm just using the AC for now since I have no sump nor can I get one when I upgrade to my 55g. Also, since we are dealing with a smaller volume of water there is less room for error.

It's a whole new world but ask your questions everyone here has been more than helpful to me. I wouldn't have a reef tank if it wasn't for this site.

carey said:
I know the feeling. I just started SW a few months ago, I've always been a FW girl.

I have come to find out that alot of stuff is more expensive for miniature tanks. The remora with skimmer box was $200 but it comes highly rated and is one of the few that can HOB.

I'm just using the AC for now since I have no sump nor can I get one when I upgrade to my 55g. Also, since we are dealing with a smaller volume of water there is less room for error.