Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Saltwater and Reef > Saltwater Fish Only & FOWLR
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 02-22-2011, 10:00 AM   #1
Aquarium Advice Newbie
 
4N6DET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: New York
Posts: 9
Over filtrate?

I have a 72 gallon saltwater tank with 2 clowns, 1 damsel and a six line wrasse. Right now I have a Fluval 404 and a Emperor 400 running on the tank. I want to add a wet/dry filter that has a protein skimmer in it that I have from a previous set up. Is this too much and is it possible to over filtrate? Thanks.
__________________

__________________
4N6DET is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2011, 10:05 AM   #2
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
mr_X's Avatar


 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Fairless Hills, Pa.
Posts: 17,895
Send a message via MSN to mr_X
na. you won't hurt anything.
__________________
thanks,
Doug
mr_X is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off








» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:30 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.