Pics of my 75 gallon FOWLR(taken with camera phone...sorry)

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

dicjones

Aquarium Advice Regular
This is my first attempt at a saltwater tank. I haven't placed the live rock against the back of the tank but rather in the middle. This was mostly to make it easier to clean all around the tank. It also had the added benefit of allowing me to make some interesting landscaping choices.
On the left side the rocks make a kind of backwards question mark, creating a sort of hidden lagoon. This also created some open swimming spaces.
I wanted to have a ton of height changes, cliffs, overhangs, tunnels and caves and was able to accomplish that on the right side of the tank. The bicolor spends most of his time weaving in and out of these searching for copepods.
I'm pretty pleased with my maiden voyage and look forward to upgrading sometime in the future. Hope you enjoyed the pics.

I really like it, and I'm sure the camera phone does not do it the proper justice...but it still looks good (actually surpised by how well the camera did too). Keeping the rock off the back will help increase flow too, so you should not have much issue with settling detritus where you can't see it.