PLEASE HELP me set up my 46gal. bow front

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

pooter

Aquarium Advice Newbie
I have a 55gal. with african cichlids doing great. And a tall 20gal. with two damsels and a clown. Beleave it or not they all three get along (no GEEHAA). What I am thinking about doing is putting the damsels and clown in my new 46gal. bow front and adding a puffer. I am still kinda new at this so I really need some advice. Will this work? If so will there be room for a couple of other fish? I dont have to move the 3 amigos from the 20 gal. And a puffer is not a must. My favorite is the lion fish but I know 46 gal. is to small.
Somebody help me figure out the perfect setup for my new tank please. I dont like to see fish picking on other fish. I dont want them to be over crowded. And I want pretty healthy fish.
thanks,
jsfjsfjsf121212@hotmail.com

do you have a place for the cichlids? make sure that you have a third tank because the 46 gallon is going to have to cycle for quite some time before you can put the salt fish in there. also, if you have used certain kinds of chemicals, i think anything with iron in it is extremley bad, then the tank cannot have invertabre. also, if you are going to move the fish and try to get new ones, have you thought about not moving the damsels? i don't have them myself, but a lot of people on this site don't recommend them. there is plenty of room in the new tank for them and a few others, but talk to some more people about which fish are okay.

i would first find a place for the cichilds, and then start worrying about equipment. hope i helped out a little. good luck and welcome to aquarium advice.