Predator tank!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Buckshot41

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Ok y'all I'm new to this form, but what I have read and learned I like it! Ok this is kinda out of the box! But I live on gulf coast of Florida, and I'm going to turn my 100g saltwater tank in to an awesome Predator tank! I'm a big fishermen and I want to put a Seatrout a Redfish and maybe a Bluefish! All of them will be just the min. Length! I might put some live rock but not much! Do y'all think they will make it? I know basspro has a tank and they live just fine! If three is a crowd I will only go with two fish!!

The Pro-shop also has a giant tank. A Redfish alone would be WAY to big for your tank. They need space to swim and a 100 gallon tank would be no where near the size requirement.

It's just way to big for a 100 gallon tank. I would so NO to the redfish, No to the Bluefish, and no to the Seatrout. Each of them gets way to big for them to live in a 100 gallon tank.

A 100 gallon tank can be an awesome tank, if you get the right fish! Besides, why would you want to add fish that you normally would eat? :p

If that is your intent, than I guess if it's just a holding tank to keep them extra fresh, than so be it, but a 100 gallon is not a good size for them to swim and be displayed in for their whole life.

If you want a tank that houses predictors, I suggest a Russell's Lionfish, Snowflake Eel, Spiny Box Puffer, Singapore Angelfish, and maybe a Cubicus Boxfish. All of which are cool and can add a lot of color to a tank. As far as compatibility goes, you need to check that. I would assume that they could get along, but I wouldn't put all of them fish in the tank, just maybe 4 of them. The Lionfish being the last thing you put into your tank.

Please take your time, and read all the information you can find here and other places.