Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Saltwater and Reef > Saltwater Fish Only & FOWLR
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 02-10-2013, 09:41 AM   #1
Aquarium Advice Newbie
 
bdagney's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Ct
Posts: 2
I started this tank about 3 weeks ago. Al it has in it is live rock, hermit crabs, emerald grab and shrimp. It is starting to look a bit cloudy and bit green. What could be happening?
__________________

__________________
bdagney is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2013, 10:23 AM   #2
Aquarium Advice Activist
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 171
Is it a QT tank?
__________________

__________________
bonniewoodruff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2013, 01:07 PM   #3
Aquarium Advice Newbie
 
bdagney's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Ct
Posts: 2
Yes, we had just started up this tank to be a QT tank before moving them to our other tank
__________________
bdagney is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2013, 12:53 AM   #4
Aquarium Advice Activist
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 171
My QT tank is bare bottom with a sponge filter. I only set it up when I need it and I keep the sponge in my sump(for bacteria). I use PVC pipe as hiding places and that is it. I usually take water from the display tank for the QT.
__________________
bonniewoodruff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2013, 11:48 PM   #5
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
SaltwaterNuB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Rocklin, ca
Posts: 791
You have inverts in your qt? What will you be treating for?
__________________
SaltwaterNuB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2013, 03:45 PM   #6
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
SaltwaterNuB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Rocklin, ca
Posts: 791
Quote:
Originally Posted by boniewoodruff View Post
My QT tank is bare bottom with a sponge filter. I only set it up when I need it and I keep the sponge in my sump(for bacteria). I use PVC pipe as hiding places and that is it. I usually take water from the display tank for the QT.
Do you clean out tank between uses? I just removed fish from QT. I'm wondering if I should keep it up and running? Of I do; should I do weekly water changes even tho there is nothing in the tank.
__________________

__________________
SaltwaterNuB is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
quarantine, quarantine tank, tan

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off








» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.