Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Saltwater and Reef > Saltwater Fish Only & FOWLR
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Old 08-11-2003, 11:18 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice Addict

stocking? Help

I'm am only 2 weeks into cycling a 30 gallon FOWLR (44 Lbs. LR). I am brand new at this saltwater game. I'm looking for a fairly peaceful "begginers" tank to learn the ropes. I know I want a clown fish. Preferably a percula, maybe tomato. Any recommendations regarding a good mate or mates for this fish? (preferably mates) Any recomendations regarding a clean up crew?
Maybe I jumped the gun, racking my brain 8O

Old 08-11-2003, 11:28 PM   #2
Aquarium Advice Addict

Send a message via AIM to xxmoorishmanxx
i would recomend sleeper gobies, a 6 line wrasse, a hawkfish maby, a yellow coris warrse, one dottyback as 2 will fight, green chromis make nice peaceful schools. these are all i can come up with off the top of my head. but i would wait at leaaste another week perferbly two so as to not shock the fish.

Clean up crews being inverts are usually pretty sensative so id defintly wait on those but when your ready i'd suggest, mexican turbos (although big and clumsy they do a good sjob), 40 blue legged hermits 10-20 astreias snails, a sand sifting star, a goby, a fighting conch, and there are more i just am having a brain fart. HTH JC

Old 08-11-2003, 11:33 PM   #3
Aquarium Advice Addict

I am going to wait at least one more week depending on water conditions, thanks.
Sounds like alot though?
Old 08-11-2003, 11:58 PM   #4
Aquarium Advice Addict

i wouldnt do all of them at once just thought you could look at some pics and pick and choose what youd like
Old 08-12-2003, 12:04 AM   #5
steve-s

Quote:
Originally Posted by MT79
I am going to wait at least one more week depending on water conditions, thanks.
Sounds like alot though?