stocking? Help

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

MT79

Aquarium Advice Addict
I'm am only 2 weeks into cycling a 30 gallon FOWLR (44 Lbs. LR). I am brand new at this saltwater game. I'm looking for a fairly peaceful "begginers" tank to learn the ropes. I know I want a clown fish. Preferably a percula, maybe tomato. Any recommendations regarding a good mate or mates for this fish? (preferably mates) Any recomendations regarding a clean up crew?
Maybe I jumped the gun, racking my brain 8O

i would recomend sleeper gobies, a 6 line wrasse, a hawkfish maby, a yellow coris warrse, one dottyback as 2 will fight, green chromis make nice peaceful schools. these are all i can come up with off the top of my head. but i would wait at leaaste another week perferbly two so as to not shock the fish.

Clean up crews being inverts are usually pretty sensative so id defintly wait on those but when your ready i'd suggest, mexican turbos (although big and clumsy they do a good sjob), 40 blue legged hermits 10-20 astreias snails, a sand sifting star, a goby, a fighting conch, and there are more i just am having a brain fart. HTH JC

I am going to wait at least one more week depending on water conditions, thanks.
Sounds like alot though?

MT79 said:
I am going to wait at least one more week depending on water conditions, thanks.
Sounds like alot though?

Some intersting suggestions above but some IME should not be placed in a new set up nor one on the smaller side.

The six line and hawk would eliminate the possiblity of keeping decorative shrimp in future but one or the other would be fine for that size tank. The hawk would depend on species as well. I would personally skip the coris wrasse altogether, they are very active swimmers and would suggest a 90g+ tank for them.