Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Saltwater and Reef > Saltwater Fish Only & FOWLR
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 02-03-2004, 05:54 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Daly City, CA
Posts: 34
Will AquaC Remora Fit in my tank?

i have a 40g FOWLR..thinking about getting a remora...my tank has 13 inches opening at the back top...im currently running a hagen 300 powerfilter which is 8inches long leaving me with only about 5 inches of space..does anyone know how much space i need for the remora???..i plan to keep the hagen running until i get more live rock
__________________

__________________
HotSauce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2004, 06:15 PM   #2
Aquarium Advice Activist
 
BrendanH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Gilbert, AZ
Posts: 166
The Remora is 6" wide, 2.75" deep and 17.5" tall. I'm running the Remora Pro on my 50g and it needs every little bit of its 7.5" width. Can you increase the opening any ?
__________________

__________________
60G Freshwater - not planted
Rena Filstar XP2 Canister Filter
2" Gravel substrate
10 Danios (mixed Zebra and Gold)
BrendanH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2004, 06:59 PM   #3
Aquarium Advice Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Daly City, CA
Posts: 34
i dont know how to cut acrylic
__________________
HotSauce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2004, 07:07 PM   #4
Aquarium Advice Activist
 
BrendanH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Gilbert, AZ
Posts: 166
Hmmm - neither do I. Hopefully someone else can suggest .... good luck.
__________________
60G Freshwater - not planted
Rena Filstar XP2 Canister Filter
2" Gravel substrate
10 Danios (mixed Zebra and Gold)
BrendanH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2004, 09:47 PM   #5
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Biggen's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Panama City FL
Posts: 1,817
The easiest way to cut acrylic is to use a table saw. You may melt the acrylic if you use a jig or bansaw.
__________________
Rodman
Biggen is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
aquac, remora, tan

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can't install my HOB AquaC Remora on my new Seaclear tank bodie General Hardware/Equipment Discussion 4 03-23-2006 05:44 PM
Remora pro pump does not fit in pre-filter billburroughs General Hardware/Equipment Discussion 2 09-27-2005 07:50 AM
AquaC Remora FlyingL0 Saltwater Reef Aquaria 9 05-25-2005 05:56 PM
Aquac Remora chris stevens Saltwater Reef Aquaria 2 05-15-2005 11:03 PM
PH shot up when AquaC Remora was added to tank clr_newbie Saltwater Reef Aquaria 6 12-31-2004 02:47 AM







» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.