Advice for first time fish keeping

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Stephen n

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Hi
I'm fairly new to fish keeping and just wanted to know if I'm stocking my tank OK.
It's an 80 litre/17.5 gallon planted tank, I know it's only fairly small but everyone has to start somewhere.
my water parameters are ph 7.0 ammonia 0 ppm nitrite 0 ppm nitrate 5.0 ppm

Currently I have it stocked with
5 guppies
8 neon tetras
2 peppered corys
1 small bristlenose pleco
2 african dwarf frogs
5 cherry shrimp
3 bumblebee snails
1 zebra snail

Is this a good stock? I would like to get another group of Sholing fish if possible , maybe rummy nose tetras or even a pair of dwarf gourami (1 male 1 female) or how about both options? Or am I being too optimistic?

Please let me know how you think I'm doing for my first time at fish keeping

Thanks stephen

Hi

I'm fairly new to fish keeping and just wanted to know if I'm stocking my tank OK.

It's an 80 litre/17.5 gallon planted tank, I know it's only fairly small but everyone has to start somewhere.

my water parameters are ph 7.0 ammonia 0 ppm nitrite 0 ppm nitrate 5.0 ppm

Currently I have it stocked with

5 guppies

8 neon tetras

2 peppered corys

1 small bristlenose pleco

2 african dwarf frogs

5 cherry shrimp

3 bumblebee snails

1 zebra snail

Is this a good stock? I would like to get another group of Sholing fish if possible , maybe rummy nose tetras or even a pair of dwarf gourami (1 male 1 female) or how about both options? Or am I being too optimistic?

Please let me know how you think I'm doing for my first time at fish keeping

Thanks stephen

Hi, welcome to your new addiction [emoji226]

My advice ? Rehome the Pleco. BN should be in at least 30g tanks. They are poop machines and get 4-5".