Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Community Forum > Member Introductions
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Old 06-30-2011, 10:32 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice Activist

Unhappy Another newbie to this site

My name is Carol. I am a nurse and have had fish since I was a young girl. I have had multiple tanks in the past but have just recently acquired a 36 gallon bow front and have started this tank fresh. I ordered each piece separately- added all the "starter" ingredients and currently have 6 fish in that tank. Shortly after I got the fish I got a terrible case of ich. I have lost 3 fish now. I have tried raising the temp, the methelyn blue treatment, the natural treatment (which states it can take up to 5 weeks to clear), I have followed all the directions and thought the tank was totally cleared of it, made a partial water change and today one of my mollies died. My kissing gourami looks sickly- very white- not like my pink ones of the past. I am getting frustrated. I still have my 20 gallon operational and will not move more fish into the big tank until I get this figured out. I ordered from DrsFosterandsmith-their remedy for ich which should be arriving tomorrrow (I hope). I am depending on this forum to give me more advice and appreciate any help you can give me!

Old 06-30-2011, 10:54 PM   #2
Aquarium Advice Regular

Send a message via Skype™ to 43Gallons
Talking

Hi! Welcome to AA first of all! It is fantastic that you care about your fish so much! Not to worry - All the AA guys will get you squared away ASAP. I wish I had some advice to offer, but unfortunately, or fortunately I suppose, I have never had to treat an illness in my fish, so I know little about it.
Anyhoo, one of the big dogs will be here soon enoughto help you out!