Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Community Forum > Member Introductions
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Old 07-27-2012, 02:17 AM   #1
Aquarium Advice FINatic

Beginning hobbiest here

Hi, how goes it?

I'm just starting out again after having a small tank years ago (roughly age 11-13)... Needless to say I'm here for advice/help and I need all I can get...

Previously had a 20G and today upgraded to a 55G to hold my fish cause like an idiot I over populated my tank...

What I'm currently working with right now:

55G freshwater tank came as a starter kit (setup today so restarting the water cycle)
Top fin air pump 4000?

And as previously stated I currently have fish in it.

3 bala sharks, 2 angel fish, 2 green sail fin Molly, 2 Chinese algae eaters, 1 high fin pleco, 1 eclipse catfish, 4 platys, and a balloon belly Molly...

I'm probably still over populated considering the 1" per G rule.

I read all the manuals that came with the tank but aside from this it's very fair to say I know next to nothing..

Thank you

Matt

--------Edit

I've taken some time and read the information on several websites regarding water/nitrogen cycles and I'm still learning

Old 07-27-2012, 02:25 AM   #2
Aquarium Advice Addict