Boot here:wave:

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

AqUaNoOb86

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Hey guys,

I'm brand new to the aquarium hobby(less than a couple months in). I found some great deals on craigslist and now I have three tanks; a 130 gal, 280 gal FOWLR, and a 10 gal planted tank. Anyway, just a quick intro but I'll post more specifics soon. I look forward to learning all I can from everyone's experience. TIA

Vince

Thanks again everyone for the welcome. This was a double post tho ha sorry.

Annakhil - The 10 gal I just got from walmart. It was a kit so that came with the filter, light hood and some start-up supplies. I have upgraded the lighting to a couple ZooMed 6500K for the plants. Also, my initial plan was to get a larger freshwater tank so I bought a Fluval G3 filter. I ended up not going that route and had the filter just sitting doing nothing so I stuck it in the 10 gal lol a bit overkill but the water sure is crystal!