First fish tank

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

maidance

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Hi everyone! I'm a newbie so I should probably introduce myself! I'm louisa and I'm 16. I've never had a fish tank before a few days ago (other than little bowls I put guppies in when I was little but those don't count). I currently have a betta fish and I believe he ImageUploadedByAquarium Advice1392851884.078414.jpgis a double tail? I plan on adding real plants to my tank but my local store was all out so that's going to have to wait until they get more. I have a 10 gallon tank with a filter. I don't know the brand because it was given to me by a friend (the filter too). It doesn't have a heater yet, which I know I need, but since it's winter and the heat in my house is messed up my room (with my fish) is almost constantly 80 degrees anyway. I don't have many pictures right now but I'll take more when I get home. Oh and my betta is a male I've named Sushu. Here's the pictures I have so farImageUploadedByAquarium Advice1392851794.939889.jpgImageUploadedByAquarium Advice1392851819.250868.jpgImageUploadedByAquarium Advice1392851847.346834.jpg also I would like to know if there are any possible tank mates? Or if there are any compatible frogs? I've always liked frogs

I told you id post more pictures. He was hiding in his plant when I got home so I only got one (you can only take so many pics of a fish within a minute) so I took two, one with flash and one without. I just thought they were cuteImageUploadedByAquarium Advice1392854990.032046.jpgImageUploadedByAquarium Advice1392855004.392404.jpg