Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Community Forum > Member Introductions

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
Old 12-14-2014, 11:10 AM   #1
Aquarium Advice Newbie
Red face First foray into saltwater - 29 gallon Biocube

Hello there - I am new to AA and my fiance and I have multiple freshwater tanks in our home. My Christmas gift this year is a 29 gallon Biocube which we have just set up as of last night. The plan is to create a reef tank. We put 40 lbs of live sand and 28 lbs of already cured live rock in. Need to arrange our live rock. Here to learn about salt water aquarium care and try to avoid mistakes if possible.

hirsheybolt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2014, 02:34 PM   #2
Aquarium Advice Addict
Welcome to Aquarium Advice! Enjoy, there is a ton of info here.

[CENTER]Please don't forget about the toxins in some corals (like zoas and palythoas)
Latest aquarium vlog:
redsea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2014, 02:53 PM   #3
Aquarium Advice Newbie
Thanks! I had already found your thread browsing around. I enjoyed your pictures and updates - Your first clown fish is awesome looking. I'm still contemplating which fish I want to start with... thinking max of 6 fish since I also want to do corals. My OH and I have been discussing - so many choices - a clown is on the list of possibilities as well as firefish, a blenny, a goby, possibly pajama cardinals but I understand they prefer to be in groups so that might not be a good choice. A dwarf angel is on the wish list - contemplating flame angel, or coral beauty... Any insight on fish choices is welcome.
Old 01-02-2015, 03:51 PM   #4
Aquarium Advice Newbie
Looking for advice on stocking options