Fluvel Edge 46litres

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

eric1986

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Hello all,This is my first time having fish and was very taken by the look of this tank all thought it was a good size. I am only keeping coldwater fish, at the moment I have 1 fantail goldfish, 4 platys, and 1 small bottom feeding catfish.
My only real concern is the tank is still cloudy some places I have read this could be due to bacteria still building up????
Would love some ideas on additional fish? Or just some general tips and hints of fluval edge owners.

Hello and welcome!

I have the Edge 6.6G
60074-albums9764-picture59829.jpg

Just about to buy the 46l one. ;)

The Goldfish will need a new tank/home, it is too small of tank to house a goldie.

Check this out and you will see why!
http://www.aquariumadvice.com/forum...uire-big-tanks-visual-perspective-265871.html

The cloudy parts are likely a lack of flow/circulation. I have been reading about the tanks and some people add a nano powerhead.

Also not having the Goldie in there should help too.

And moving decorations in a way that there is space for the water to flow through and around in there could also help.

Check out my Edge tank over the past year and a half in my album.
Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community - Autumnsky's Album: Edge 6.6G

Will enjoy watching what you do with the tank.

Hi

In your option would regular water changes help?
Also temp is at 25 degrees due to the warm weather could that possibly be a factor with the cloudiness?
Also read a little bit about people adding bubble tubes to put more oxygen in would that help?

On a not so moaning thread the 46litre tank is very nice well worth buying hope to see yours set up soon!!!!

Hi

In your option would regular water changes help?