G'day from Australia

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Aussie700P

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Not sure what country has the biggest fan base with this website - these days I'm so glad to see such diversity online, though.

Just signed up - been an avid aquarium keeper and hobbyist for many years.

I studied medical science so I have a nice idea chemical biology and biological/ chemical interactions since that time which has ultimately made my aquarium keeping far more pleasurable.

I grew up with a 100 L tank full of guppies and started my own aquarium after I left home. Ive since just bought myself a new Jebo 362 tank and begun to run the cycles ready to populate the tank. Also have a new Ehiem 2215 Classic (seriously the best purchase, ever!) Very exciting times indeed.

I have mainly Rummy Nose tetras (yes, i have thing for those little guys!) Kuhli Loaches, a few neon tetras and, my favorite, a Starlight Bristlenose Pleco. I also very much enjoy breeding and satisfying the environmental requirements of my Cherry Shrimp - which always pays off both aesthetically and practically.

I'll take some photos soon. While I don't have a macro lens I have been a photographer in my spare time for some years now. I own a Nikon D300 and 18-200mm Nikon lens and a 24mm prime, so I might be able to get some decent photos up from time to time.. especially for those who may feel trapped at work and need something to brighten their day - like me! ..Hospitals are such nasty places..

Aussie700P over and out.

***transmission end***

Hey from Indiana, US! A totally landlocked state! :)

Glad to see another medical nerd. I'm an EMT in Paramedic school. Kind of an anatomy and physiology/biology nerd.

I think rummynose tetras are absolutely awesome with their little pink faces. They're so little!

Welcome aboard!