Hello!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

TinyShiny

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Hey y'all! I'm a complete newbie to the aquarium world.

We are currently at a 75 gallon tank, with under gravel filter paired with a hang back. I am considering adding a second hang back.

I currently have 3 blood parrots, eventually I want to add a few of the more docile types of cichlids and add one more parrot, but that will come when I get my second tank and can move one of the parrots I have now.

I look forward to getting to know everyone and learning new things.

Hey y'all! I'm a complete newbie to the aquarium world.

We are currently at a 75 gallon tank, with under gravel filter paired with a hang back. I am considering adding a second hang back.

I currently have 3 blood parrots, eventually I want to add a few of the more docile types of cichlids and add one more parrot, but that will come when I get my second tank and can move one of the parrots I have now.

I look forward to getting to know everyone and learning new things.

Welcome to AA! Unfortunately I'm not likely to be of big help to you in your set up as have no experience with that type of fish at all. But it does sound like you've already done quite a bit of homework and getting some good filtration system going there which is a huge part of a successful tank. There are many great experts on your type of fish here who will be very helpful to you. 75 gal tank is decent size and you can do a lot with it. I'm assuming yours is cycled? Or is it? Can you tell us more about your tank? What other then fish is in it? Plants (live, fake), driftwood, ornaments? Maybe post a picture if you can? Water parameters and what you use for testing?again, welcome and enjoy the forum

I love blood parrots! Cute little nuggets.