Hello

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Babakapusta

Aquarium Advice Activist
I have been keeping fish since 1997. I'm experienced with some fish and a newbie with others. It is fun to always keep learning.

I am enjoying reading the posts on this website.

I have a 125 gallon tank with 3 very large Tin Foil Barbs that are 13 years old and over a foot long. I have an ornate birchir in the tank that is probably 10 or so inches long. He is very secretive and as soon as I look in his direction he is gone. He is probably one of my newer fishes and is only 11 years old.

I have a clown loach, and an upside down catfish, and 2 striped botias in the tank.

I used to have a tire track eel in there but he died a few years ago.

I am setting up a new tank with a Peacock eel. It is too small to put in the big tank yet. I'm sure one of the barbs would eat it. I also have a Red Lizard fish which is about 2" long and a bristle nose barb.

I am thinking about getting either a school of rosy lined barbs which would be moved to the large tank when they get bigger or a school of glofish.

I would like to know some bottom dwellers that are diurnal since many of my fish only come out at night. I know cories are but I'd like to be able to have something to chose from.

Hi! That tank sounds amazing!! Can you post pics of your barbs? I've never seen them more than 8" or so. What are their personalities like? What do they eat? Sorry... so many questions lol.

What type of tank are you thinking of setting the new one up as? Can't wait to follow 8)

My tank was amazing until my husband got sick, and then I got sick and I let it go. I have a terrible algae problem and I'd hate to show it off like this. That is why I shut down all my tanks except the big one.