Hello

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

ThangaMean

Aquarium Advice Activist
I'm new to the hobby, planning to keep goldfish. Currently, I'm doing fishless cycling. Good news is last evening I noticed about .25 ppm nitrite. I hope the process to complete in another 2 weeks. That's it for now, good day to all!!!

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Aquarium Advice mobile app

29g,20g L for display and 20g L for maintenance. Planning to start with 2 small orandas and max 4. After sometime move to a bigger setup. Both tanks are going to be connected thru aquarium bridge with timed water flow for every 15 mins. This setup in essence a 50g, in terms of overall water capacity.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Aquarium Advice mobile app

I would not go to 4 GF till you have the bigger tank.

The bridge idea sounds interesting. I get that the total gallons is larger than the main tank.

I just don't know if putting fish in a 29g would stunt their growth.

I normally recommend 29g for one and 40-55g for 2.

They do a majority of their growing in the first year, once they are stunted, they may never live to their full potential.

I think 2 will be ok for maybe 3 months ?
ImageUploadedByAquarium Advice1423542924.818939.jpg

http://www.aquariumadvice.com/forum...uire-big-tanks-visual-perspective-265871.html

http://youtu.be/o94YZZLJkRM

YouTube user Solid Gold has some great vids.

Sent from my iPhone using Aquarium Advice