Hello from england

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Jamesg18

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Hi everyone

I'm a complete newbie starting out, I have a 150l tank of which I have beginned cycling, being a newbie it's a bit hard to get a grasp on the art of cycling so stumbled across this forum and found some great answers, hope to here from some of you soon!
James

Attachments

• image-3383976726.jpg
    image-3383976726.jpg
    116.2 KB · Views: 62
Welcome to AA and glad you found us here :) . So do you feel comfortable with the nitrogen cycle now?

Mrc8858 said:
Welcome to AA and glad you found us here :) . So do you feel comfortable with the nitrogen cycle now?

Better haha , I read about the fish less cycle but after a discussion with someone at my local pet shop chose to do it with 4 Molly's, was this a wise move?.
I have only had the tank up and running a few days, and only had the fish in a day, they seem happy and active, tomorrow I will test the ammonia and go from there.
Thanks for the welcome guys!.

Either way works and if done correctly fish in cycles aren't harmful on the fish just need to do more water changes.

Jamesg18 said:
Hi everyone

I'm a complete newbie starting out, I have a 150l tank of which I have beginned cycling, being a newbie it's a bit hard to get a grasp on the art of cycling so stumbled across this forum and found some great answers, hope to here from some of you soon!
James

Hi,im a newbie from england too,good luck with your tank !!!

Thanks for the welcome :), good luck with yours too, I've found so much info on here it's unbelievable!!

Jamesg18 said:
Thanks for the welcome :), good luck with yours too, I've found so much info on here it's unbelievable!!