Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Community Forum > Member Introductions
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Old 08-23-2012, 03:19 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice Apprentice

Hello from Florida!

Hi all,

I'm new to keeping fish and have been reading these forums for a few weeks now trying to figure out what we were doing wrong and what the real truth is to keeping aquariums! After so much conflicting advice from several lfs, and our fish dying, I was about to give up. I found this community or wonderfully helpful people and we are now on the right track!

We saved 3 sunset platys from our first disastrous attempt (and a case of ich) and now with the help of a proper test kit (API) our fish are feeling much better. Needless to say we are in the midst of a fish-in cycle and testing daily for our 55 gallon and twice daily for my daughters 20 gallon which is almost completely cycled.

I just wanted to say hello and thank you to everyone for all the priceless advice!!! I now find myself holding back from correcting my lfs sales associates (haha!)

Old 08-24-2012, 02:29 AM   #2
Aquarium Advice Newbie

Glad to hear not everyone starts out with a perfect story.. Just like me. Im going to introduce myself soon then you'll know. It's embarrassing and horribly unmotivating when things go wrong. Good for you for pulling through and hopefully youll be all cycled soon!

Old 08-24-2012, 02:35 AM   #3
Aquarium Advice Addict

Welcome to AA both of you there is always someone online willing to help it seems and If not give it a couple hours and we'll be there so feel free to ask anything whenever. Also.. where are the pics at! Lol
Old 08-24-2012, 09:19 AM   #4
Aquarium Advice Apprentice

Quote:
Originally Posted by msoceancrosser