hello ima noob

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

tornadonick

Aquarium Advice Freak
Hello everyone, I am kind of new to this and looking for some help. I am a junior in high school and an animal nut. I have a bearded dragon named PUff. Most notably I am a storm chaser(technically).
In middle school i had a 29 gallon setup so i know some basic stuff, but I failed at a lot of things so could probably do better. Anyway I am setting it back up now and honestly could use a complete noob guide. I got it set up actually 2 days ago, then stole some of my sisters water(she is also a fishy noob, and has had hers for a couple weeks) because i was impatient. Now i have a balloon bellied mollie, a Cremecicle Lyretail Molly, a mickey mouse platty and a red wag platty in there and getting more once i get things figured out a little better.
Right now I have my 29 gallon tank with a Marineland penguin 150 filter and a cheep heater that i can not think of the brand(gets the job done
anyway). Not really any hiding space or decorations other than one fake plant right now because i have stuff to put in but can not seem to be able to find it.
At this point i am going to ramble on and ask a bunch of questions, so if you are not in an answering mood, or if you think i should stop being lazy and should ask these questions in different threads than i would stop reeding now and if you could direct me to where i should be posting this.
I guess the points I would like to raise(very random by the way):
1. how much should i be feeding my fish
2.what are the benifits of plants and which are the easiest to care for.