Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Community Forum > Member Introductions

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
Old 03-28-2011, 10:40 AM   #1
Aquarium Advice Newbie
Hello. Newbie here

Just a little intro. I have recently gotten back into keeping tanks. I have a 25 gallon that I just got up and going (currently holds 4 fish). I also have a 5 gallon which holds the other 4 fish that will soon be joining the others in the 25 gallon. I have a one gallon which is holding baby sunburst platys (which will be moving to the 5 gallon when that one is emptied). Its pretty crazy here right now.

I have platys, guppies, a tetra, a cory, a pleco, and a swordtail. We are going to be looking for more of a variety of fish soon tho. I also have 2 cats, a dog, 3 kids and a husband. So a pretty full household. Very chaotic, but still fun.

I look forward to meeting some other fish people. Going to keep this short(ish) because I am leaving here in a bit to look at some more fish.

Any questions, just ask. I will answer when I get back

rdg69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2011, 10:48 AM   #2
Aquarium Advice Addict
Welcome to AA! If you haven't heard of aqadvisor.com, it's a pretty good site to make sure you're not overstocking your tanks. Also, there's a lot of really good information here on cycling, planting, and anything else you might have a question on. So feel free to ask!

Rosenweiss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2011, 12:37 PM   #3
Aquarium Advice Activist
Welcome to the forum!
thuffman03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2011, 12:41 PM   #4
Aquarium Advice Addict
Just a side note, cories are best kept in groups of four or more. They are very social fish.

But anyway, welcome to AA, and I hope you enjoy the forum.

Courtesy of Dakota's iPod.
Fish are friends, not food!
Bettababe1011 is offline   Reply With Quote