Hello out there!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Leila

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Hi, I'm Leila. I'm pretty new to aquariums. I have a 20-gallon freshwater tank with small fish and a rock shrimp (very cool!) and a 5-gallon beta tank. I find this hobby totally awesome and am really looking forward to learning and sharing with all of you on this forum.

Hi, I'm Leila. I'm pretty new to aquariums. I have a 20-gallon freshwater tank with small fish and a rock shrimp (very cool!) and a 5-gallon beta tank. I find this hobby totally awesome and am really looking forward to learning and sharing with all of you on this forum.
Hey, Leila!! It's nice to meet you!! What kind of small fish do you have? And, what kind of betta??

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-J321AZ using Aquarium Advice mobile app

Hey, Leila!! It's nice to meet you!! What kind of small fish do you have? And, what kind of betta??

Hey YeZoKi! Thanks for the welcome :) my small fish consist of rosy tetras, platys, gold balloon chiclids, a pleco.....and of course the rock shrimp. The beta is a beautiful male. He has a big snail keeping him company. What do you have?

All sound great!! I have 3 male bettas! Two crowntails and a veiltail! Do you know what kind of tail your betta has??

Thanks! Is a combination of both - I'm in the process of going all live. Half and half so fat.
Oh, please let me know how your experience with live plants goes! I have been wanting to get some, but I am worried of how well I could maintain them.. I've never had a green thumb ?

Oh, please let me know how your experience with live plants goes! I have been wanting to get some, but I am worried of how well I could maintain them.. I've never had a green thumb [emoji23]