Hey Everyone! New here an sorta new to freshwater aquarium keeping.

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

snajera7

Aquarium Advice Regular
Hi everyone, my name is Steph and I have 2 tank setups. Iv been into this hobby for about 4 years. Im not an expert but I do know enough to keep a well balanced tank (hopefully). My first setup is a 30 gallon with 2 dwarf gouramis, a panda garra, and 3 guppies 2 of which are pregnant (I'm gonna have my hand full in a few days -_-') that is moderately planted with live plants. The second is an 80 gallon with 4 silver dollar red hooks, and 1 ghost knife, and this tank is like the other decorated with live plants. All fish are doing well an very happy. If any of you have suggestions or questions fill free to comment or PM :)

welcome to AA! just curious, how long have you kept your gouramis together? i've heard of dwarfs getting fairly aggressive when kept with other dwarfs, so be very careful and monitor for any signs of aggression. :)

blackmolly said:
welcome to AA! just curious, how long have you kept your gouramis together? i've heard of dwarfs getting fairly aggressive when kept with other dwarfs, so be very careful and monitor for any signs of aggression. :)