Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Community Forum > Member Introductions
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Old 01-09-2012, 04:56 AM   #1
Aquarium Advice Regular

Talking Hey Everyone! New here an sorta new to freshwater aquarium keeping.

Hi everyone, my name is Steph and I have 2 tank setups. Iv been into this hobby for about 4 years. Im not an expert but I do know enough to keep a well balanced tank (hopefully). My first setup is a 30 gallon with 2 dwarf gouramis, a panda garra, and 3 guppies 2 of which are pregnant (I'm gonna have my hand full in a few days -_-') that is moderately planted with live plants. The second is an 80 gallon with 4 silver dollar red hooks, and 1 ghost knife, and this tank is like the other decorated with live plants. All fish are doing well an very happy. If any of you have suggestions or questions fill free to comment or PM

Old 01-09-2012, 05:42 AM   #2
come get me tang police!

Welcome to the forum, glad to have you and look forward to your posts.

Old 01-09-2012, 08:00 AM   #3
Aquarium Advice Freak

welcome to AA! just curious, how long have you kept your gouramis together? i've heard of dwarfs getting fairly aggressive when kept with other dwarfs, so be very careful and monitor for any signs of aggression.
Old 01-09-2012, 04:45 PM   #4
Aquarium Advice Regular

Quote:
Originally Posted by blackmolly
welcome to AA! just curious, how long have you kept your gouramis together? i've heard of dwarfs getting fairly aggressive when kept with other dwarfs, so be very careful and monitor for any signs of aggression.