Hi everyone

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

jengirl

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
My name is Jen my parents just got a 29 gallon tank.
It has natural coloured gravel, 3 large pieces of petrified wood and a few fake plants.
Its kept from 70-75 degrees in the tank with great airation.
We have 2 goldfish and a cp hes my fav but hes really tiney like a inch long I'm new to caring for a pleco can anyone offer me advice for him? Oh and I have gotten him algie wafers but not sure what else because hes so small

If there is no algae in the tank keep sublimating with wafers also he will love some blanched cucumber just nuke it in a bowl with water then rinse with cold water and drop it in the tank just remove uneaten parts in the morning

:welcome: to AA! :)

Sorry to sound a bit questioning but I have a few questions for you right off the bat:
1. Did you cycle the tank beforehand?
2. What kind of goldfish?
3. If by cp you mean common pleco, you are aware they can get up to two feet long right?

Just curious :)

Yes they def do need algae,i shouldve phrased that better,algae wafers forsure,i meant giving him shrimp pellets every so often is alright to if you wanna mix things up a bit:) they also like to munch on driftwood

Thank you for your kind advice

Thank you for all of your kind welcoming everyone your so sweet I'm so happy I found this site its answered so many of my questions.:fish2:(y):thanks:

bruinsbro1997
Sorry to sound a bit questioning but I have a few questions for you right off the bat:
1. Did you cycle the tank beforehand?
2. What kind of goldfish?
3. If by cp you mean common pleco, you are aware they can get up to two feet long right?

Just curious

Its ok to sound questionie I hope to be as knowledgeable one day as for your questions: