Hi I'm a complete noob and I will take all the advice I can get

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

choinque

Aquarium Advice Newbie
IMG_2494.jpg

I just got my 10 g tank a week ago. Never had fish before it's been mostly reptiles in my home. I'm super excited about getting into this but like I said I'm am a noooob. I've already gotten the water conditioned and stuff and have had fish in there for two days (not pictured). Apparently my tank is overstocked. I did order a new filter cause I can already tell the TopFin 10 filter is definitely not gonna do the job especially with the bio load, but with this new filter I honestly don't think my tank being "overstocked" is an issue as long as I can keep the water clean and on all the right levels (I need advice on water matinence for my fish) so I'll give y'all a list of them.

I have 3 mollys, a Dalmatian Lyretail (female), Silver (female), Gold & Black Lyretail (male) I can't remember what it was actually called.

I have 1 male sunburst platy.

I have 1 very small bristlenose pleco. I don't know his/her sex.

And I have 1 blue dwarf gourami (male) I love gouramis and especially this guy he's very laid back.

* I am not completely sure about the genders because I sexed them myself but from their personalities as well I'm pretty confident I did it correctly. Also they have all been very peaceful together. I feel as if they have plenty of space for the time being as long as they don't gain any inches, no aggression so far and the male molly hasn't harassed my females, but he is a fiesty little guy while all the other fish are very calm.