Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Community Forum > Member Introductions
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Old 03-30-2014, 04:09 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice Newbie

Hi! I'm new here! Wanted to introduce myself. My name is Jennifer

I have a 30gallon tank with 2 albino oscars and 1 jack Dempsey. All littles guys still, I'm just starting out. I've had fish tanks in the past. This is actually my smallest one but I live in a small apartment so its perfect for us right now.

Old 03-30-2014, 04:16 PM   #2
Aquarium Advice Activist

Hi..welcome..!!😊

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Old 03-30-2014, 04:16 PM   #3
Aquarium Advice Addict

Welcome! Unfortunately your tank is massively overstocked, all of those fish require a 55 all to themselves.. I would rehome them and start fresh
Old 03-30-2014, 04:22 PM   #4
Aquarium Advice Newbie

The woman at the fish store told me I had some time before I have to re-home them. I am moving in July and into a house and will be inheriting my mothers 200gallon tank. So they will be in a bigger home soon. Anyway I do have a question. How long after you do a water change should you check the PH and ammonia levels?? Before the water change they were both to high so I took out 45% of the water and am just curious. Please someone help me out here.
Old 03-30-2014, 04:31 PM   #5
Aquarium Advice Addict

Quote:
Originally Posted by jlee7111 View Post
The woman at the fish store told me I had some time before I have to re-home them. I am moving in July and into a house and will be inheriting my mothers 200gallon tank. So they will be in a bigger home soon. Anyway I do have a question. How long after you do a water change should you check the PH and ammonia levels?? Before the water change they were both to high so I took out 45% of the water and am just curious. Please someone help me out here.