Hi I'm Sam

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Sammers411

Aquarium Advice Newbie
I am new to the world of fish. I want to be a zoologist but it doesn't seem to be working out. Haha maybe I could get some advice on how to keep my fish happy and healthy. Thank you.

Sammers411 said:
I am new to the world of fish. I want to be a zoologist but it doesn't seem to be working out. Haha maybe I could get some advice on how to keep my fish happy and healthy. Thank you.

Welcome to AA

Welcome to AA
Thank you :) I have two tiger fish I used to have three but one recently died and I'm not ure why. For awhile it was swimming vertically in place. And then it started swming upside down and stuff like it couldn't control it's swimming. Please help.

Sammers411 said:
Thank you :) I have two tiger fish I used to have three but one recently died and I'm not ure why. For awhile it was swimming vertically in place. And then it started swming upside down and stuff like it couldn't control it's swimming. Please help.

Maybe it's bloated?

Sammers411 said:

How big is ur tank...how long had u had the fish

Would the fish die if it's bloated? And I'm pretty sure I have a 10 gallon tank. And now I am scared that the same thig will happen to my other fish but they don't have any symptoms.

Sammers411 said:
Would the fish die if it's bloated? And I'm pretty sure I have a 10 gallon tank. And now I am scared that the same thig will happen to my other fish but they don't have any symptoms.

It's proply bc the tank is over stocked.. Wht is ur stocking list

Best thing to do is lots and lots of research, especially if you want to be a zoologist. Google reputable sites (ones by universities journals etc), borrow from the library, find out as much as you can, then when you think you know it all... start researching again!