Hi! Is this ok?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Lydia

Aquarium Advice Regular
Hey everyone! I bought a 55gal already established freshwater tank about 4 months ago. I am fairly new to the fish keeping world and just want to make sure what I have in there for fish is alright. I have researched it quite a bit but there are so many conflicting ideas that I just don't know what to believe. This Is what I have..

1 mystis catfish... About 7"
1 African butterfly
1 poly seredonis "dinosaur eel" about 4"
2 medium sized angels
4 platys
2 Siamese algae eaters (which are false according to what I have researched)
1 "zebra" pleco according to lfs but it's not.
1 scissortail
1 I can't remember what he is called picella or something? Don't get big.

My friend bought us a blood parrot cichlid and I was wondering if he would be a good mix or if I should expect trouble. Thanks in advance for your opinions!

Hey everyone! I bought a 55gal already established freshwater tank about 4 months ago. I am fairly new to the fish keeping world and just want to make sure what I have in there for fish is alright. I have researched it quite a bit but there are so many conflicting ideas that I just don't know what to believe. This Is what I have..

1 African butterfly
2 medium sized angels
4 platys
1 scissortail

My friend bought us a blood parrot cichlid and I was wondering if he would be a good mix or if I should expect trouble. Thanks in advance for your opinions!
Hello. Welcome to the forum!
That is some mix... I do not know much about a few of those species. Do you mean Pristella tetra by any chance? Somebody who knows more about some of those species will have to chime in to give you some better help, but I can still say WELCOME!

Yes! That's it! Pristella. I couldn't think of it for the life of me. Thank you! And thanks for the welcome!