Just got my first ten gallon tank.

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

MrComrade

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
This was one of the most helpful sites when I was in the process of setting up my first ten gallon tank l, so I decided to join myself.

I'm just your average college student who always loved having fish for pets growing up as a kid. My first semester I decided I wanted to get a small fish tank I liven up my room a bit, I got a 2.5 gallon tank and had a Betta for about 3 years.

A few weeks before it passed away- I knew it was getting old- I decided I really wanted to own a large fish tank which I never had the money for when I was a freshman. I went out with my friend and together we got the whole tank set up, as well as getting a snail and an aquatic dwarf frog which got along with the Betta just fine.

The Betta died about two weeks ago and all my friends here at college were quite saddened, but a week later, we went out and got three Molly's and I'm planning on getting four more. I'm extremely excited about finally having a full blown fish tank with a heater and all.. It's the perfect size for my room and I couldn't be happier with how everything turned out. I hope I can continue to learn more about caring for fish and hopefully one day become an expert at this myself.

Attachments

• image-1496123434.jpg
    image-1496123434.jpg
    176.4 KB · Views: 74
  • image-2936662996.jpg
    image-2936662996.jpg
    185.9 KB · Views: 76
  • image-2608557063.jpg
    image-2608557063.jpg
    157.9 KB · Views: 73
  • image-639386007.jpg
    image-639386007.jpg
    153.9 KB · Views: 82
  • image-103530792.jpg
    image-103530792.jpg
    186.8 KB · Views: 79
  • image-2244998878.jpg
    image-2244998878.jpg
    185 KB · Views: 63
It's stocked with one snail, one frog, three mollies at the moment but I will probably get three more.