Just joined

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

tattoomick1

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Hi everyone, i'm mike and have done a little fish keeping in the past but i am now wanting to get a little bit more serious, i am no expert at all lol, as i say i have done a LITTLE in the past. i currently have a 48x18x12 tank and two smaller tanks 17x10x9 inch. in the larger tank i have 1 koi, 1 shubunkin, 2 tiger barbs, 3 corys, 2 guppies, 1 swordtail (lost the male) 2 gourami's and in the smaller tank i have swordtail fry and two plecos, the pleco's are only babies. i have many questions and will probably give you lot a headache haha so lets see how we get on :) thanks for reading

Welcome tattoomick you wouldn't happen to be tattooed would you? Lol my passions are tats & tanks!

hahaha i sure am and also do tatts. i have always been interested in fish so this time im gna give it a good go. i have tropical at the minute but only community fish and want to take a change even tho i have only had the communitys about a month lol

I feel ya, I had a community & just became uninterested in it & gave away a lot of them & bought a oscar fish. Best decision ever. This fish has more personality than any fish I've had. It also pushed me to upgrade once again & now I have 5 tanks lol my community fish just weren't exciting enough. An aggressive community would be interesting

i really want to go cichlids but wouldnt know where to start? i am bored of the community already haha you want em :p was thinking an oscar aswell but they need be on there own dont they or are they ok in a pair?