looking for advice

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

angel11o

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
hi guys, just newbie here and even in tanks! i guess i found a hobby that will surely worth the money and even the effort,
im planning to build a tank at least 50g, i just want to know what kind of fishes can u combine with an silver aro?
thanks...

Hi, before you think about stocking your aquarium make sure you cycle it first, it's worth the effort or you could kill off all the fish introduced into an uncycled tank take some time and read this first: please don't take offence at the title lol!!.

http://www.aquariumadvice.com/forums/f15/fishless-cycling-for-dummies-103339.html

when your tank is cycled get some easy to keep species like Zebra Danios,and maybe some livebearers, swordtails, platies, guppies, endlers etc. I'm sure some more experienced members will be along soon to give you some great advice. Good luck with your fishkeeping.

Pete

 thanks guys this are the best advice i thought after u buy the tanks filters and other accesories then u can put the fishes that u like, b4 im just worried what other fishes i can mix up, now im just worried how am i goin to cycle the water other than that i think ill b ok as long as i start cycling the water, now i cant wait to set it up THANKS GUYS 

Hey welcome to AA :D As you can clearly tell, everyone on here is super friendly and willing to help :D Be sure to post a new build thread as you start your tank up :D Including pictures is always nice, we love looking at them :D
As everyones saying, fishless cycling is the most humane way to go about (Lots of us have done the fish-in cycle simply because we had no knowledge until now) But fishless is highly recommended, its great that your planning ahead :D It will take time for the cycle but it'll be worth it :)

angel11o said: