Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Community Forum > Member Introductions
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Old 05-23-2011, 10:20 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice Activist

Lightbulb New Found Fish Love !

Hello fellow fish keepers

Im new to the fish world , other than my child hood gold fish . My mothers day present was a 36 gallon domed tank. I set it up with natural (earth toned gravel) 2 fake logs and a tiki man as fish hideaways and fake as well as live plants. My tank is the home to a 3 inch pleco , male and female dwarf Gourami , crowntail betta , and 1 mystery snail . I loved the Gouramis and was intrested in getting more but they always stay hidden ! unless its feeding time . Any fish suggestions?

Old 05-23-2011, 10:37 PM   #2
Aquarium Advice FINatic

Well- while I don't have suggestions regarding additional fish- f your pleco is a standard pleco- it is going to eventually outgrow that tank!

Old 05-23-2011, 10:45 PM   #3
Aquarium Advice Addict

Send a message via Yahoo to rich311k
Welcome to AA!
Old 05-23-2011, 10:54 PM   #4
Aquarium Advice Addict

welcome to AA.
Old 05-30-2011, 06:05 PM   #5
Aquarium Advice Activist

Good news here ! I bought 3 more gouramis and still they all stayed hidden . 2 days ago I raised my temp from 78 to 80 and now they all stay out ! I'm amazed that only 2 degrees would affect them so much but this is the only change in my tank . Unless it's coincidence and they just finally acclimated to my tank !
Old 05-30-2011, 06:13 PM   #6
come get me tang police!

Welcome to the forum. Your current stocking is kinda difficult because there are some incompatible species together. Gouramis/bettas can be hard to keep with one another because of aggression, so definitely keep an eye out for it.
Old 05-30-2011, 06:19 PM   #7
Aquarium Advice Activist