New Hobby

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

dresnoone

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
I am Andria and sort of new to becoming an aquarist. I started off with African Dwarf frogs and went back to my love of Mollies, especially to show their lifestyle and livebearing ways to my daughter. I haven't done this in a while. I graduated to a 10G tank about two weeks ago and have fluctuated between 5-6 Mollies/Platy at a time. I'm hoping through becoming apart of this community I can learn how to become better at my new hobby.

Hi Andria, and welcome to AA! :welcome:

We're a helpful bunch here, so feel free to ask any questions you may have.

I am Andria and sort of new to becoming an aquarist. I started off with African Dwarf frogs and went back to my love of Mollies, especially to show their lifestyle and livebearing ways to my daughter. I haven't done this in a while. I graduated to a 10G tank about two weeks ago and have fluctuated between 5-6 Mollies/Platy at a time. I'm hoping through becoming apart of this community I can learn how to become better at my new hobby.
Welcome. I also keep molllies and platys. LOVE getting and raising the babies.
Sorry, but i have to tell you that mollies need more than 10g. They get large, active, and messy, so they need at least a 20 gallon tank. A 10g is ok for platys, but only for 1 or 2 tops in my opinion.

Thank you!!!