New member advice

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Kirstymitch1

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Hi I am new to this fish keeping, I once had a tank as a kid but that was donkeys ago and parents sorted it mainly.
I have a 45litre biorb life.. I know biorbs are a little contentious but it suited my needs. It's been running fine got water cycled and all doing well.. Until now.....
I had 5 Mollie's, 2 male and 3 female. 2 females had given birth to fry which over time numbers dwindled due to been eaten I guess as had 18 or so now seem to only have 5 or 6 left. Put some new live plants in on Monday last week and now had a adult male and female die.. Female was a white one who had given birth 10 days previously and no obvious reason why, male was black and had white spot on back fin. Treated tank for white spot but male still died. Im now concerned that the rest will die.. Is there anything I should be doing?

Please help ?

Sent from my iPhone using Aquarium Advice

How long ago did you set up the tank? What is your partial water change schedule?

It was set up 3mths ago all levels ok and zero .. Do partial changes every week-10 days or so

It's always been 7.6 from the off Its never changed

Yes everything at 0 and had been prior to deaths and white spot.. The only thing done differently was if bought some more live plants so fry could hide amongst them.