New member and tank:)

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Fotopoulos

Aquarium Advice Freak
Hello all,

My boyfriend and I are starting our first tank together...me with 0 experience and him with a lot more than me, I don't want to talk too highly of him! We are both new to AA and are very impressed and thankful for the advice we already have recieved.

Looking forward to sharing our tank progress (a baby 6g SW) with everyone and taking tips and pointers on the way!

S and B:fish2:

I'm in a similar boat. I also have no experience, but my hubby owned a tank when he was younger. Glad I'm not the only newbie here! What fish do you have/are you getting?

Last edited:
Welcome to AA! Looking forward to seeing your tank(s) :D

Hi alcarinhwesta,

Since our tank is small we are finding out, with the help of the amazing members on this site, that we are very limited of what type and how many fish we put in. For now we have 2 chromis to break the tank in and we plan to focus on the reef aspect. Once we are happy with our rocks and frags we will get one fish to focus on...he will still be a star regardless if he's not a 'Nemo!'

What about your tank? Sounds like you have an exciting journey ahead of you as well! It is always fun to do things together:)

Good luck!

S and B

Welcome. I'm new as well to the forum but have some experience in the hobby. Given the size of you tank, look at mainly inverts and 1 fish (neon goby, perhaps?).

Awesome! Thanks wabbitbugs...someone else mentioned a goby...will look into the neon ones. Would a royal gramma fish be ok or is the tank too small? I am looking forward to a colourful tank with lots of inverts. Will take time.