New tank person

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Mkeuper6361

Aquarium Advice Regular
I everyone! I am a beginner at aquariums so bare with me! I have a 12 gallon tank and have fish in there already (it's been going for 3 weeks now). I wanted to know what places I could get cleaning supplies, heaters, and bubblers and which types. Post pictures of what you guys think is helpful/useful if possible!

Almost everything I have was from Amazon (check reviews), and some from PetSmart. Welcome! :)

I have two fancy guppies, two 2 inch fish (don't know name) and 3 neon small .5 inch tetras. I do water changes every week.

Thanks! I am definitely getting stuff for Christmas! (Don't tell mom!!!) <- lol but I am just wondering what I should get

I have two fancy guppies, two 2 inch fish (don't know name) and 3 neon small .5 inch tetras. I do water changes every week.

We may be able to help you id your mystery fish, can you post a picture or write a detailed description?
Welcome to AA!!

Here you go! And do I have more room for fish or not???

Attachments

• image-2535286329.jpg
    image-2535286329.jpg
    130.1 KB · Views: 86
  • image-4014102726.jpg
    image-4014102726.jpg
    132.9 KB · Views: 58
First one is a Flame Gourami , second is a dwarf Gourami!

Im not an expert on stocking, but i would re home one gourami, and get a few more neon tetras (i think thats the small tetra you mentioned) they are schooling fish and like a group of 6+

And as for your guppies, I'm guessing they are both male? (They would have super bright colors, and if you google male guppy and female guppy you can see the difference, males have a pointed bottom fin, and females have a fanned bottom fin) if they are both male, they will probably fight. If this gets too much for one or both to take, i would consider some females to keep them occupied.

I hope this helps!