New to AA with Pic inside!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Noximus

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Hello, I just joined this forum a few days ago and I am very impressed with how friendly and knowledgeable everyone is.
I have been keeping an aquarium for about 5 years, started with a 10 gallon which I had for the majority of the time and just recently upgraded to a 40 gallon acrylic.

Posted below is a picture of my new tank. This is when it was first set up and had no fish. Unfortunately all 5 of my tiger barbs and two plecos just passed yesterday :( That is what brought me here in the first place, because I have never had anything like this happen. Very saddening because I had most of these fish for over two years. If any of you want to take a peek at my thread in the sick fish portion I would appreciate it. Anyway, it is great to be around friendly people :)

Attachments

• New tank.jpg
    New tank.jpg
    96.8 KB · Views: 378
welcometoaa.gif

Welcome to the site. Sorry for the loss of your fish. You'll find lots of friendly people here who are very knowledgeable and may help you figure out why your fish died.

Glad you are here!

Welcome to FF!

Hopefully we can figure out what happened to your fish.

If you haven't already, make a post in one of the FW sections. :)

Welcome to the site! Sorry about your losses...

Hey thanks for joining AA. I think that is a very nice tank, not a single scratch on it (YET!). I say this b/c my 55 gal acrylic is scratched up pretty bad, so please please please be super careful with what you use to clean it and care for it.