New to everything

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Orange Oreo

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
So hello, I've just joined and I'm super happy to get help because I'm very New to taking care of fish and I'm New to the forum as you can see[emoji4]. My dad showed me how to take care of fish because he's had so much so I guess I just started to love it. The thing is I'm starting with very easy fish to take care of that I have researched so much about. My dad had completely different fish than me and used to help me when I was little so I dont know to much about tanks and fish. My dad has passed the tank over to me so I'm so excited to see what I can do.Im older now and will be taking care of all the fish now with my dad no longer helping me because he has teached me how to clean everything, how to work the heater and, feed the fish in right amounts and all that stuff, but like I said I have very different fish because in learning and he doesn't know much about the fish I have. So I hope some of you will be able to answer my questions. Thank you so much for taking the time to read this.[emoji1] Have a great day!

Welcome! I started out just like you by taking over the family tank as a young teenager. Embrace the addiction, and learn everything you can. It's such a fun journey! What kind of fish are you keeping?