New to EVERYTHING :) Advice/Critiques wanted

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

dannyhaitran

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Hello World! :)

My name is Danny and I am very new to the fish caring universe. I'll start my introducing myself I guess and then I'll give you all an overview of what I've done with my setup!
I've always had an interest in the observation of animals especially fish and inverts (slang I've seen at AA) but I never really understood how to take care of a tank so I finally thought, hey now that I'm adulting and making enough money to at least buy a tank, why don't I start now instead of fantasizing so I went to my LFS( another slang I found at AA :).

During my visit to the LFS, I was falling in love with all the fish that I could potentially have but I knew what I wanted, I've been looking at some of Takashi Amano's work and there is not other way I would want my tank to look. I knew i'm a newbie but I want to learn the way of Takashi ;) So I'll just go ahead and list some of the preliminary stuff I bought

Fluval Spec 5 gallon (19L)
LED Watts: 10 W
Number of LEDs: 37
Colour Temperature: 7000 K
Hours: 50 000
Pump Output: 210-300 L/h (55-80 US Gal/h)
Glass aquarium with cover
LED lighting system
Safe, low-voltage transformer
Circulation pump with output nozzle
Fluval foam filter block with handle
Fluval activated carbon insert
Fluval BioMax insert

-A bag of Fluval Plant and Shrimp Stratum Substrate
-Some beautiful rocks that I could not just leave behind
-Dwarf Hairgrass (enough to litter the base to create a carpet)
-Not sure about the other plants on the log (PLEASE ID FOR ME)
-Moss for the log
-The log
-API Master Test Kit (love it)
-Flourish Excel
-MICROBE-LIFT / Cycling & Water Conditioning Kit
◦1 pc. - 1 oz. MICROBE-LIFT/Aquatic Stress Relief
◦1 pc. - 1 oz. MICROBE-LIFT/Special Blend