Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Community Forum > Member Introductions
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Old 04-26-2014, 01:41 AM   #1
Aquarium Advice Regular

New to the app!

Hello everyome!
Not only am I new to the app but I am also VERY new to the fish world. I have never owned a tank until about a month and a half ago and bought a 55g. I have had it setup for two weeks and with fish or the other three weeks. I started with four pink kissing gouramis, five tiny tiger barbs and a pleco. I swear here the past few days I have had the worst luck! I lost my first tiger barb three days ago. Before letting him go I examined him for white spots or anything and didnt see a thing! Then yesterday I had a secound fish swimming funny. I got to llooking at him and he was COVERED in ich :/ I was beyond upset when he died last night. Well I thought the situation was over until I woke up this morning with the eight other fish covered in white salt like spots :/ I just started treatment tonight with the ich guard and I hope this helps. If anyone has any suggestions I would love to hear. I dont know much about my tank besides that I have an aqueon filter and heater. I did do a 40% water change yesterday before starting the ich treatment today! I am really hoping to be a very prominent member here and taking full advantage of this app. Thanks again everyone!!

Sent from my SM-T210R using Aquarium Advice mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1398490867777.jpg
Views:	62
Size:	154.3 KB
ID:	234931   Click image for larger version

Name:	1398490888431.jpg
Views:	57
Size:	207.0 KB
ID:	234932  

Old 04-26-2014, 01:42 AM   #2
Aquarium Advice Regular

Oh and all my fish are named after breaking bad characters and my tank will soon be "los pollos hermanos" themed

Old 04-26-2014, 04:19 AM   #3
Aquarium Advice Addict