New To The Forum & Aquariums - Help Needed!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

ARH

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Hello everyone I am new to this forum and I have a couple of questions and a few fish I want to identify if possible.

I am also new to Aquariums as a whole as this is the first tank I've owned after buying it from a friend and my interest in tropical fish has grew from there, so if I sound like too much of a novice, that's because I am one :lol:

I have a Juwel Trigon 190 Aquarium which consists of Malawi's and two other fish that I would like identifying, it has been set up for around 8 weeks now and I have had the water checked at my local Aquarium store and all is good according to them.

When I bought the tank from a friend he also included around 6 Malawis with it but I was told the size of the tank required a lot of more fish so I went out and bought another 6, sadly I have had a few fish die on me since starting the tank which is now starting to worry me as I actually went out yesterday and bought 5 more Malawi's and 2 have them have died already? The one's that have died have been a orange and a white colour (I will post pictures below) which I bought to add more colour to the tank, and now they have died within 1 day, could there be a reason for this?

I have taken a few pictures which will give you an idea of the set up, I would also like some advice on how to smarten the tank up because I am not a fan of the cheap ornaments and fake plants and rocks etc, even pictures of peoples own set ups would give me a lot of ideas.

Also since I have this tank I have not done a water change or filter change so if I could get some advice on how to maintain my tank that would be great.

Here are the fish:

10 (these are the two fish that have died since yesterday?!?)