Newb 2.5 Gallon !!!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

JDM SigEp Z33

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Hey what up guys, newbie here to the forums ! been looking around here for a few weeks but havent posted ! finally decided to post !

I got me a little 2.5 gallon reef tank project that i hope works out !
i had it cycling with about a 1.5 pound live rock for about 1 month since about november with a small nano filter. here's a pic !

img_938867_0_2528a40f0e41d0bbb1e62413cbcf7bf0.jpg

begining of december i added a 10 gallon filter to the tank for more flow and more water ! and after christmas i added a 2 pound live rock and a small rock with some polips and some other type of coral that i havent been able to identify by name ! and i also added a Purple Psuedochromis ! and in the 10 gallon filter i added about .5 pounds of small pieces of live rock ! kinda like a refugium ! its what a friend of mine suggested me to do ! here's the most recent pics ! the fish was hiding in the back for a few days so you cant see him here !

img_938867_1_5732ebe9ed3ef63be61466a551e2c63e.jpg

Any suggestions, comments, criticism, and help that i can get to make this work is definitely welcome ! and i hope to enjoy my stay on the forum !

and i forgot to mention i also have a 9" 2x 9W Coralife Mini Aqualight CF hood, 1x Actinic and 1x 10,000K ! got me 5 snails in the tank also !

no too much ! the tank cost me about 10 bucks ! the nano filter was about 13 ! the 10 gallon filter was about 15-20 and the light cost me the most and i baught it on a black friday special and i got it for 22 bucks ! the most expensive stuff was the rock and fish n stuff !

truthfully i have no idea why im running 2 filters ! lol