Newbie, here!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

KatieJ

Aquarium Advice Freak
Hi everyone! I'm Katie. I'm new to this form, but not very new to aquariums and all things fishy. I'm mostly into cetaceans (whales and dolphins) but I've recently found a new love for keeping fish.

My confidence in maintaining aquariums was boosted after I successfully set up and kept a 55g freshwater aquarium for over a year (we had to move to an RV park after that :p) It was a present for my dad after he came home from a 9-month tour in Iraq - the look on his face was priceless! There's a couple of pictures (first one was during the initial cycling; got a few zebra danios to help with the ammonia - those things could probably survive in puddles of acid! Second photo's a few days before we bagged up all the fish and took them to the LFS so we could move.)